Welcome to Llandudno Museum

Visit this fascinating museum describing the history of Llandudno its people and culture.

Llandudno Museum exists to preserve the Chardon bequest, to collect objects on the history of Llandudno and surrounding area and effectively manage our resources so that we are able to protect, develop and share our collections for the benefit and enjoyment of a wide range of visitors now and into the future.


Llandudno Museum  



Our Collection

Exhibitions How to Find Us
Llandudno Museum was established in 1927 following the bequest of F.E.Chardon to the town of his magnificent collection of paintings and objets d'art from around the world. Learning is at the very heart of our Museum. We offer fantastic opportunities for formal and informal learning, providing activities and resources for nurseries, schools and colleges. Whether you are coming for a workshop or visiting independently, our museums will provide students with a valuable cultural learning experience that complements classroom-based learning. On Mostyn Street heading towards the Great Orme turn left into Gloddaeth Street. The museum is 200 metres along the road opposite the Grand Ash Hotel. Wheelchair access to ground floor only



       Staff Entrance